The 2010 scholarship recipients were Connor Donlan of Stevens Point Area Senior High (SPASH) and Michael Shannon of Pacelli High School.

connor donlanConnor Donlan (left) played golf during his 10th, 11th and 12th grade years at SPASH and lettered in all three years.  In addition, Connor was a 4-year letter winner in hockey, playing his 9th, 10th, 11th and 12th grade years.  Connor was a captain of the golf and hockey team during his 12th grade year which he says "made me more responsible and a better leader of my teammates."  Not only did Connor excel in his sporting activities, he also excelled in his academics as well.  Connor maintained a cummulative GPA of 3.4 and was on the honor role for seven semesters. 

michael shannonMichael Shannon (right) was a 4-year letter winner on the boys golf team playing golf his 9th, 10th, 11th and 12th grade years at Pacelli High School.  Michael received a 2nd team all conference award during his 10th grade year, a first team all conference award his 11th grade year and hopes to earn that distinction again after his 12th grade year is completed.  Michael also played football his 9th and 10th grade year earning a varsity letter during his 10th grade year. Michael's academic achievements include being part of the Central Wisconsin All Conference Academic Team, he was an academic decathalon team member of which he was awarded 3rd place in Art.  Michael also went to Spain, Italy and Greece which was part of his schools culteral trip.  Michael also enjoyed volunteering for the junior golf program at the Stevens Point C.C. and has volunteered at SentryWorld Golf Course as a Junior Golf Institute Preliminary Design Consultatant.

Congratulations to both Connor and Michael for winning this years scholoraships and good luck in your future endeavors.



Joe Jensen
James McDonald

2012 Lauren Thompson
Ryan Hofmeister
2011 Emily Mallek
Karisa Eckendorf
Jozef Wojciehoski
Past Scholarship Recipients
2010 Connor Donlan
Michael Shannon
2009 Coree Georgenson
Marc Gruber
Zachery Helbach
2008 Austin Heide
Max Trzebiatowski
2007 Scott Pavelski
Grant Shafranski

Mike Okray Jr.
Justin Vondra